Back To Blog

Granicus Digital Public Sector Awards: Time to celebrate your digital achievements

The last year has certainly been challenging for all, and local government and other public sector organisations are no exception. One silver lining has been the creative way departments have used digital tools to support citizens – targeting local residents with clear and consistent messaging on Covid-19, whilst providing support in the form of regular updates on community services that assist the vulnerable. In the face of adversity, we have witnessed incredible work from individuals, teams and organisations, with many offering essential support and a high-standard of service to residents. This means it is now more important than ever to celebrate the dedication of your team and offer the recognition they deserve with our Digital Public Sector Awards.

The Granicus Digital Public Sector Awards 2021, which are open to all local and central government organisations, are about shining the light on the achievements of digital teams within the sector. Underpinning our awards is an appreciation for impressive leadership, communication and creativity, and we are delighted to be a platform that can help champion and promote your successes.

Ian Roberts, Managing Director for Granicus UK comments: ‘We are extremely excited to be running our awards once again. We always look forward to showcasing the remarkable digital efforts that take place in the public sector, and this year has been like no other. Those who go the extra mile are truly at the forefront of improving government services and ensuring that government bodies remain modern and responsive to the current needs of citizens. It is vital that we highlight their efforts and take the time to congratulate them’.

The various award categories are aimed at covering a wide array of communications accomplishments. Nominations can either be for individuals or teams and you are welcome to submit entries for more than one category. Entries close on 26th March, so if you know of any outstanding work that deserves recognition, don’t delay in getting your nomination in right away.

Here is an outline of all the categories:

  • Digital Achievement Award (Capstone Award)
    For organisations delivering impressive outcomes through digital tools & tactic
  • Campaign of the Year Award
    For organisations that were bold, creative…………and successful
  • Communicator of the Year (Individual)
    For an individual whose leadership, vision, creativity & dedication changes live
  • Modern Service Delivery Award
    For an organisation that ushered in a new era of service delivery for citizen
  • Public Awareness Award
    For an organisation that earned the attention & action of target audience
  • Service Designer/Implementer of the Year (Individual)
    For an individual whose leadership, vision, creativity & dedication changes lives

Winners of the Granicus Digital Public Sector Awards will be announced in April 2021.